Simple Elephant – Free Pattern

elefant baby

SweetBabyDesi

As mentioned, many times before, elephants are sort of a big deal in my house. They are my younger daughter’s “favorite ever”. They are also the first thing I ever made that wasn’t a straight back and forth blanket/scarf. I have linked to a decent Lion Brand pattern before. The problems that I had with the pattern were mainly the trunk. I really, really disliked the towards trunk. So, while my initial elephant was only a bit better, I have since honed the skill to make some pretty remarkable elephants. I used the below pattern as a guide to even make my macro-amigurumi. I had initially decided to sell this pattern, but I have since changed my mind, and I am going to happily post it here, for all to see!

Worked in rounds (do not join, do not turn) using any weight of yarn with corresponding hook size…

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

