Babouska Rose Blanket Tutorial

love this!!!

BabyLove Brand

20130520-173219.jpg

My new love! The Babouska Rose Blanket. I am making this blanket, and have documented some tips for maximized results, so I decided to write some pattern support.

Related Materials:

See my horrible phone screenshot of the motif chart below… I interpreted the little plus sign in the circle as “SC in the back bars of the stitch indicated.” (Notes: Not the stitch *post*, rather just the back bars. Also, I worked a slip stitch instead of an SC to eliminate extra bulk.)

20130520-181348.jpg

Here is a square from the pattern, with my modifications that I documented below.

20130520-173232.jpg

Of course, I join everything as I go, so I rounded with the red SC, but the next motif is joined on that red round. (See…

View original post 347 more words

Leave a Reply

