Five Minute Friday – Because

AMEN ♥

Rebekah Beene

because 2

Oh how many times have I used the word “because” as a mother. It was usually flavored with frustration and toned with last straw attitude. But as I think of this Five Minute Friday Word this is what comes to mind:

Because is one of the most wonderful, luscious, full words in the Bible.  Think about the promises surrounding this simple word:

BECAUSE the Lord is my Shepherd, I have everything that I will ever need. (Psalm 23:   )

BECAUSE He delights in me, He brings me into a spacious place. (Psalm 18:19)

BECAUSE  God is my help, I sing in the shadow of His wings.  (Psalm 63:7)

BECAUSE God’s lovingkindness is better than life, my lips will praise Him (Psalm 63:3)

BECAUSE God cares for me, I don’t have to spend another anxious moment (1 Peter 5:7)

BECAUSE I am in Christ Jesus, who has become for me wisdom from God–that is, my righteousness…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

